Westman Communications Group

We want to provide you with the best customer experience possible! By selecting your community, we can give you accurate and up-to-date information about our services.

Your community selection will be remembered in your browser for 30 days.

To change your community after the initial selection, click the location tool in the top right corner.

What if my community isn't listed?

  • If you are in a future Westman community, select "upcoming community" at the bottom of this location window. This will lead to a page with useful information about our company and services that new members should know.
  • If you are not in a Westman community but would like to visit our website, select "Brandon" as your default community. This will allow you access to the website as a visitor.

Please select a community for us to provide you with an optimal experience during your visit on our website.

Westman Communications Group Announced The 2022 Elected Board Of Directors

By: Westman Communications Group
Posted: January 13, 2022 20:45
2022 Board of Directors

Westman Communications Group held their Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Saturday, December 4, 2021, at the Western Manitoba Centennial Auditorium and virtually for those who could not attend in person. 

At the AGM, Westman announced the elected 2022 Board of Directors. The Board comprises 11 members from around the province, and this year, four spots needed to be filled. The four members joining the 2022 Board of Directors include Barrie Brooking, Terry Fehr, Jason Roblin, and newcomer Dan Robertson.  

Including the new members, the 2022 Board of Directors consists of Jason Roblin (Chair), Mike Csversko (1st Vice-Chair), Dave Mahoney (2nd Vice-Chair), Gillian Halwas (Secretary), Lorne Zacharias (Treasurer), Doug Smallwood, Barrie Brooking, David Leech, Terry Fehr, Gail Janz and Dan Robertson. 

Five of the 11 members of this year’s Board are made up of representatives from outside of Brandon – Barrie Brooking (Minnedosa), Mike Csversko (Dauphin), Terry Fehr (Gladstone), Gillian Halwas (Inglis) and Lorne Zacharias (Elm Creek). 

“As Westman continues our growth into new areas of the province, I am pleased to see our Board of Directors reflect that,” said President & CEO Dave Baxter. “Congratulations to our Board of Directors for 2022.” 

For more information on Westman’s Board of Directors visit,  

Back to: Media Releases